2014 Apprentice Artists Award Winners

As a component of the Bonfils-Stanton Foundation Artists Training Program, 14 awards were given to exemplary members at the 2013 Festival’s closing ceremonies on August 11. The young artists are selected based on criteria including the artistic quality of performances given during the Festival, a demonstration of a strong work ethic during training activities and career potential as a performing artist. Award recipients for 2013 are:

Leah Bobbey – Award in honor of Barbara Walton
Isaac Bray – McGlone (Guild) Award
Siena Forest  – Award in honor of Patsy Rose Musser
Nicholas Ward  – Award in honor of Milton D. Garwood
Jasmine Habersham – Richard and Judy Billings Award
Jonas Hacker – Dorsey Family Award
Jeffrey Gates – Studio Artist Award
Claire Shackleton – CCO Young Artist Award
Shea Owens – Apprentice Artist Award
Amy Owens – Iris Henwood Richards Award
Ian O’Brien – Award for Excellence
Kyle Lang – Adelaide Bishop Award
Aleksandra Romano – John and Ginny Starkey Award
Alexander Elliott – John Moriarty Award

© 1999 - 2016 Central City Opera